Last Wednesday, I had the absolute pleasure of shooting a very intimate wedding in Santa Monica.  Suzanne and Don are totally, completely, madly in love with each other and I was lucky enough to document their incredible wedding.  Although I do love to shoot big, grand weddings, my favorite weddings to document are those small, special little ceremonies, where it’s all about the love.  And Suzanne and Don’s wedding was definitely filled with love.  The fabulously delightful Kelley Gin coordinated the wedding, and was sure to make everything special for Suzanne and Don and their 4 guests.
I’ll start with a couple of sweet details; I especially loved the miniature wedding cakes, complete with a tiny bride and groom –

A couple of portraits of the lovely couple –

Then it was ceremony time!  Instead of chairs and an aisle and all that jazz, Suzanne and Don opted to march right down to the water and have a little  impromptu/guerrilla ceremony!  It was a gorgeous day in Santa Monica!  Here’s the view from the ceremony –

A couple shots while they exchanged vows –

After they exchanged vows, Suzanne and Don said a few meaningful words to each of theirs guests –

And a couple more shots on the beach, just for fun!

To Suzanne and Don:  You reminded me what weddings are all about.  Thank you!
delightfully,
Chenin